Fayette BOE honors Teachers of the Year

Shown are the Teachers of the Year for Fayette County Schools, as recognized at the Feb. 26 Board of Education meeting. From left: Kerri Smith, Veronica White, Laura Lee Cochrane, Susan Ingle and Darla Brantley. Not shown is Jackie Dodd.

The Fayette County Board of Education honored its selections for Teachers of the Year in the county during its Feb. 26 meeting. Board members Waldon Tucker and John Stowe were absent from the meeting. Winning the honor at their schools were the following people: Kerri Smith, Berry High; Veronica White, Berry Elementary; Laura Lee Cochrane , Fayette Elementary; Jackie Dodd, Fayette Middle; Susan Ingle, Fayette County High School; and Darla Brantley, Hubbertville School.


See complete story in The Times-Record.
Subscribe now!