Nelson receives Roy Dobbs Award

Shown at the award presentation, from left: Berry Mayor Jimmy Madison, Fayette Mayor Rod Northam, Ray Nelson and Glen Allen Mayor Allen Dunavant.

Former Fayette Mayor Ray Nelson was recently awarded the “Roy Dobbs Lifetime Achievement Award “ by the West Alabama Mayors’ Association. The award was named in honor of the first recipient of the award in 2013, Former Berry Mayor Roy Dobbs. Other past recipients of the award include Robert Lake, Jerry Pow, Al DuPont, William R. McKinzey Jr., Waymon Fields, Keith Mahaffey and Alton Hyche.


See complete story in The Times-Record.
Subscribe now!