Fayette City Council selects budget committee

Trace Norris and Dustin Morgan, two Fayette police officers who recently graduated from the Law Enforcement Academy, led the Pledge of Allegiance at the July 23 Fayette City Council meeting. Shown from left: Fayette Mayor Ray Nelson, former Fayette Alabama Communities of Excellence Coordinator Bobby Avant, Norris, Fayette Police Chief Danny Jenkins, Morgan and Council President Pro Tem Cedric Wilson.

Mayor Ray Nelson appointed a budget committee for the 2020 fiscal year during the Fayette City Council’s July 23 meeting. All council members were present for the meeting. Nelson asked the President Pro Tem of the council, Cedric Wilson, to be the chairman of the committee. Councilman Jason Cowart and Councilman Eddy Campbell volunteered to be on the budget committee, and was subsequently appointed to the three-man committee by the mayor.


See complete story in The Times-Record.
Subscribe now!