Fayette City Council awards funds to organizations

The Fayette City Council presented $5,000 checks to each of the local schools within the city. Shown front, from left: Fayette County Superintendent Jim Burkhalter, Councilwoman Linda McCraw, FES Principal Dr. Alicia Nalls, FMS Guidance Counselor Tonya Freeman, FCHS Principal Dr. Jeremy Madden and Fayette Mayor Ray Nelson. Back: Councilmen Eddy Campbell and Cedric Wilson.

The Fayette City Council awarded checks in the amount of $20,000 during its Feb. 12 meeting.
Councilmen Jason Cowart and Jerry Nichols were absent from the meeting with all other council members present. Fayette Elementary, Fayette Middle and Fayette County High School each received a check for $5,000 from the council. The Fayette Area Chamber of Commerce was also awarded a $5,000 appropriations check during the meeting.


See complete story in The Times-Record.
Subscribe now!