Moore named Alabama Press Association President

New officers for the Alabama Press Association are, from left: Horace Moore, president of the Alabama Press Association; Anthony Cook, president of the APA Journalism Foundation; Kenneth Boone, APA chairman of the board; and Caroline Quattlebaum, APA Journalism Foundation chairman of the board.

Horace Moore, owner and publisher of The Times-Record of Fayette and Mid-South Newspapers based in Haleyville, has been elected president of the Alabama Press Association. Moore succeeds Kenneth Boone, who is the new chairman of the board. Moore, a native of Winston County, began his newspaper career in 1964. He worked his way up through the newspaper he now owns, doing most every job in the building. In addition to The Times-Record, Moore’s company also publishes The Northwest Alabamian in Haleyville, The Journal Record in Hamilton, and The Pickens County Herald in Reform.


See complete story in The Times-Record.
Subscribe now!