Fayette BOE approves personnel changes and contracts during meeting

Shown are the Fayette Board of Education members at the May 15 meeting. From left: Tom Hubbert, Sam Sullivan, Keith Madison, Tim Fields, John Stowe and Waldon Tucker.

The Fayette County Board of Education approved the non-renewal of nine teachers in the system during its May 15 meeting. All board members were present for the meeting. Prior to the start of the business session of the meeting, Superintendent Jim Burkhalter recognized the Valedictorians and Salutatorians at each of the area schools. Anna Corkerin and Maggie Herren of Berry High School, and Anna Kate Pinkerton and Luke Avery of Fayette County High School were present for the recognition. Trey Porch and Jagger Morgan of Hubbertville School were not present due to a conflict with a sports banquet at Hubbertville.


See complete story in The Times-Record.
Subscribe now!