Commission votes to pay employees for time missed

Shown at the Fayette County Commission meeting are from left: commissioners John Underwood, Billy Rodgers, James Knight, Shane Hughes, County Attorney Allen Grocholski, Commissioner Joe Acker and Commissioner Barry Corkren.

The Fayette County Commission voted during its Jan. 22 meeting to pay all employees for time missed when the courthouse was closed for inclement weather on Jan. 16 and 17. Commission Chairman Shane Hughes had ordered that the Fayette County Courthouse be closed on Jan. 16 and 17 due to the threat of possible inclement weather and impassible roads. Some employees received full pay compensation for those days, while others did not receive compensation.

See complete story in The Times-Record.
Subscribe now!