Commission welcomes new members

Pictured are the Fayette County Commissioners who took the oath of office for a new term prior to the commission’s Nov. 12 meeting. From left: Councilman Wesley Jacobs, Councilman Robert Townley, Councilman Shane Hughes and Councilman John Underwood. Jacobs and Townley are newly elected to the commission, while Hughes is beginning his second term and Underwood is starting his sixth term in office.

The Fayette County Commission held its annual organizational meeting on Thursday, Nov. 12 at the Fayette Civic Center. Prior to the start of the meeting, Fayette County Probate Judge Mike Freeman issued the oaths of office to the four commissioners who won seats during this year’s election. They are as follows: Commissioner Shane Hughes, re-elected from District 2, Commissioner John Underwood, re-elected from District 6, newly-elected Commissioner Wesley Jacobs from District 4, and newly-elected Commissioner Robert Townley from District 5.

See complete story in The Times-Record.
Subscribe now!